Smithycroft Secondary School

Menu
Close Menu
Untitled [3] 

A message from the Headteacher


 

 

A message from the Headteacher


School Meal Information

Dear Parent/Carer

 

School Meals

 

From Wednesday 1 June 2022 if you pay for your child’s meals, you must do so via ParentPay. Catering staff will no longer accept cash and the current reval machines will be deactivated.  

Meals’ Cards - All pupils will be issued with a new card that they will require to present at the tillThis is for pupils who are in receipt of an FSM and those who pay. 

Card Security - Please ensure that your child keeps this card safe as there may be a charge for any replacement cards.  

In addition, please ensure that the card is not altered in any way, eg holes punched, stickers etc as this can affect how the card operates. 

If you have any queries or concerns about this or activating your ParentPay account, please contact the school office.


School uniform update

 

Click here to download our school uniform information document


 

 


If you need any support during the year, contact the relevant person below:

 

Senior Leadership Team 2022/2023

Headteacher – Patrick Oberg

poberg@smithycroft-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

Head of S1 & S4 – Adrian Hood

ahood@smithycroft-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

Head of S3 - Stephen Brown

sbrown@smithycroft-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

Head of S2 & S5 –Matt Hodgman

mhodgman@smithycroft-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

Head of S6 - Marie Kerr

mkerr@smithycroft-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

 

Principal Teacher of Support for Learning

Sarah Stobie

sstobie@smithycroft-sec.glasgow.sch.uk

 

Family Support

NatalieMiller

 Natalie.miller@fare-scotland.org

 

Principal Teachers of Pastoral Care

Jill Asher

gw12asherjill01@glow.sch.uk

Dionne Bilbao

gw11bilbaodionne2@glow.sch.uk

Patricia Hughes

gw10hughespatricia@glow.sch.uk

Craig Murphy

gw11murphycraig2@glow.ea.glasgow.sch.uk