Glasgow City Council Welcome to Smithycroft Secondary School

Welcome [2] 


Welcome to Smithycroft Secondary’s website. We hope you will find our site helpful and it will give you a better understanding about life at Smithycroft. The website is not only a useful information resource, increasingly it will be used by our learners to access materials, units and podcasts to help make their learning accessible and relevant. 
    If you have any queries, comments or suggestions that you wish to tell us about then don’t hesitate to get in touch using the link in ‘contact.’ We hope you enjoy exploring our website and watching it grow and develop - just like our young people.

Jean Miller   





Latest News with Summary 
Latest News with Summary
Study Skills Night 27th Feb - 16/02/2018 12:38:55
Study skills night 2017 on 27th Feb. All S3-S6 parents and pupils welcome. ... (Read more)

'Respectme' Training - 25/01/2018 12:06:46
NEW TRAINING DATES Online Safety Workshop Tuesday, 27 February 2018, 2-4pm (Glasgow) OR Thursday, 29 March 2018, 10-12pm (Glasgow) This workshop is designed to ... (Read more)

S2 Parents Night - 18/01/2018 15:13:58
Parents/Guardians are reminded that the S2 Parents Night will take place on Thursday 25th January. If you are unable to attend but would like an update on your child's progress please get in touch ... (Read more)

Fun Science Events! - 07/11/2017 14:16:26
4 0 S 2 Science students from classes 2a and 2e are taking part in the nationwide ‘I’m a Scientist Get Me Out of Here’ event. ... (Read more)

Parent Council AGM - 31/10/2017 15:28:51
The Annual General Meeting of the Parent Council will take place on Monday 27th November 2017. All parents and guardians of Smithycroft students are welcome along. It will give you a chance to find ... (Read more)

View all stories...